398 991 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/01 +77 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Timashevsk

Timashevsk. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Timashevsk

Population: 53 ths
Founded: 1794
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 340

The town of Timashevsk is located on the bank of Kirpili River, 68 km to the North from Krasnodar.

Kuren village Timashevskoye was founded by the Black Sea Cossacks in 1794. Now it’s an administrative center of the Timashevsk district.

Each town has its own stories about the well-known natives, and Timashevsk is not an exception. One of its stories is the very sad. Simple Russian peasant Epistiniya Fiodorovna Stepanova had nine sons. And she has lost all of them: one was brutally killed by White Guards; the others have died at the front of Great Patriotic War. The museum of Stepanov’s family has been opened in memory of their feats in Timashevsk. "Mother", the monument to Epistiniya Stepanova has been erected Memorial Square.

The Holy Spirits monastery is also one of the main sights of the town. The construction of the church began in 1987, and the monastery was open in 1992. The temple has been erected on the suburb of Timashevsk, practically on a bog, as the authorities interrupted earth allocation at that time. Interestingly, some holy fool woman predicted in the fifties the twentieth century appearance of church and monastery on this place.

Besides, there are many architectural monuments in Timashevsk constructed in pre-revolutionary period. Main of them is: one of buildings of regional hospital, the building of Board of Veterans, the Teacher's club, Timashevsk locomotive depot.

Your location: Krasnodar region, Timashevsk

399 462 фотографии многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 07.12.16 +50

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Тимашевск

Тимашевск. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Тимашевске

Население: 53 тыс.
Год основания: 1794
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 340

Город Тимашевск расположен на берегу реки Кирпили, в 68 км к северу от Краснодара.

Куренное селение Тимашевское было основано в 1794 году черноморскими казаками. В наши дни это уже административный центр Тимашевского района.

У каждого города есть истории о знаменитых уроженцах, и Тимашевск не исключение. Одна из его историй очень грустная. У простой русской крестьянки Епистинии Федоровны Степановой было девять сыновей. И всех их она потеряла – один был зверски убит белогвардейцами, остальные погибли на фронтах Великой Отечественной войны. В память об их подвигах в Тимашевске открыт музей семьи Степановых. А в Мемориальном сквере возведен монумент «Мать» - памятник Епистинии Степановой.

Также одной из главных достопримечательностей города является Свято-Духов мужской монастырь. В 1987 году началось строительство церкви, а сам монастырь был открыт в 1992 году. Храм возводили на окраине Тимашевска, практически на болоте, так как власти в то время препятствовали выделению земли. Интересно то, что в пятидесятых годах двадцатого века некая юродивая девушка предсказывала появление церкви и монастыря на этом месте.

Кроме того, в Тимашевске есть немало памятников архитектуры дореволюционной постройки. Основные из них – Инфекционное отделение районной больницы, здание совета ветеранов, Дом учителя, здание редакции газеты «Знамя труда», Тимашевское паровозное депо.

Вы находитесь: Краснодарский край, Тимашевск