399 190 photos of houses and buildings in Russian Federation.

last update 2016/12/04 +161 рhotos

Comments on homes:
герб Slavyansk-on-Kuban

Slavyansk-on-Kuban. City data portal.
Let’s discuss questions concerning improvement of life and rest of city dwellers

About Slavyansk-on-Kuban

Population: 65 ths
Founded: 1865
Pictures of buildings
(houses): 350

Slavyansk-on-Kuban is located on the bank of Protoki River, 68 km from Krasnodar.

The soft climate, sandy-and-shelly beach create good conditions for rest. The large balneal resort "Priazovye" is located in Slavyansk-on-Kuban where people from all country usually come for treatment by mineral waters and therapeutic muds.

But Slavyansk-on-Kuban is interesting not only as the resort. A large number of architectural monuments located in the town would undoubtedly attract those who are fond of history. One of such monuments is, for example, Uspensky cathedral built up in 1907. Its snow-white walls and sparkling domes couldn’t but be seen from distance. The temple is decorated from the inside with paintings with biblical scenes; there is a magnificent icon-stand here.

There are many buildings constructed in the end of 19th – the beginnings of the 20th century on the streets of the town. This is, for example, Children's school of arts, school of paintings, some dwelling houses, etc.

Those who wish to look at household items and photos of the Kuban Cossacks can visit the local history museum. There is a collection of textile-made things belonging to the end 19th – the beginnings of the 20th centuries, archaeological rarities and many other things in the museum. The building of the museum constructed still before revolution, has the historical value by itself.

Your location: Krasnodar region, Slavyansk-on-Kuban

399 495 фотографий многоквартирных домов и зданий городов России.

Последнее добавление фотографий 08.12.16 +80

Внесено в Домовую книгу:
герб Славянск-на-Кубани

Славянск-на-Кубани. Городской информационный портал.
Вместе обсуждаем вопросы по улучшению жизни и отдыха жителей города

Общая информация о Славянске-на-Кубани

Население: 65 тыс.
Год основания: 1865
Фотографии зданий
(домов): 350

Город Славянск-на-Кубани расположен на берегу реки Протоки, в 68 км от Краснодара.

Мягкий климат, песчано-ракушечный пляж создают великолепные условия для отдыха. В городе находится крупная бальнеолечебница «Приазовье», куда приезжают люди со всей страны для лечения минеральными водами и целебными грязями.

Но Славянск-на-Кубани интересен не только как курорт. Увлекающихся историей несомненно привлечет множество памятников архитектуры, расположенных в городе. Например, Свято-Успенский собор – здание 1907 года постройки. Его белоснежные стены и сверкающие купола невозможно не заметить издалека. Внутри храма посетитель увидит росписи с библейскими сюжетами, великолепный иконостас.

Также в городе сохранились здания постройки конца 19 – начала 20 века. Например, Детская школа искусств, художественная школа, некоторые жилые дома и т.д.

Желающие своими глазами увидеть предметы быта и фотографии кубанских казаков могут посетить Славянский историко-краеведческий музей. Здесь также можно посмотреть коллекции предметов из ткани конца 19 – начала 20 века, археологические редкости и многое другое. Здание музея, построенное еще до революции, тоже имеет свою историческую ценность.

Вы находитесь: Краснодарский край, Славянск-на-Кубани